Monday, May 31, 2010

And the winners are...

The Writers Guild of Alberta (WGA) and the Book Publishers Association of Alberta (BPAA) have announced the winners of the 2010 Alberta Book Publishing Awards, the Alberta Literary Awards, and the highly anticipated Alberta Readers’ Choice Award. The 2010 Alberta Literary Award Winners, included:

Gwen Pharis Ringwood Award for Drama

(Sponsored by Alberta Views)

Beth Graham (Edmonton), Charlie Tomlinson and Daniela Vlaskalic —The Drowning Girls, from The Drowning Girls/Comrades, Playwrights Canada Press

James H. Gray Award for Short Nonfiction

(Sponsored by Western Financial Group’s West Magazine)

Joan Dixon (Redwood Meadows)—“The Perils of War and Mother-Son Relationships”

A link to the full list of winners can be seen at: